Election procedure transforms in 2020

See also: changes to election dates, procedures, and administration in an answer to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, 2020

znjke.com provided comprehensive coverage of just how election dates and also procedures adjusted in 2020. While the bulk of changes developed as a an outcome of the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, some changes developed for other reasons.

You are watching: California us house of representatives election results

California amendment its absentee/mail-in and also in-person voting measures for the November 3, 2020, basic election together follows:

Absentee/mail-in voting: Mail-in ballots were sent to every registered voters in the general election. In-person voting: Counties were authorized come consolidate precincts and defer opened voting centers till the 3rd day before the election.

For a full timeline around election modifications made in solution to the COVID-19 outbreak, click here.

See more: Betty White Here We Go Again, Here We Go Again: My Life In Television Paperback

Partisan breakdown

Heading right into the November 3 election, the autonomous Party held 45 the 53 congressional seats from California.

Members that the U.S. Home from California -- Partisan Breakdown Party As of November 2020 after ~ the 2020 ElectionTotal 53 53
     autonomous Party 45 42
     Republican Party 6 11
     Vacancies 2 0


Heading right into the 2020 election, the incumbents because that the 53 congressional districts were:

Doug LaMalfa Democratic 2
man Garamendi Republican 4
Mike Thompson Democratic 6
Ami Bera Republican 8
Jerry McNerney Democratic 10
mark DeSaulnier Democratic 12
Barbara Lee Democratic 14
Eric Swalwell Democratic 16
Ro Khanna Democratic 18
Zoe Lofgren Democratic 20
TJ Cox Republican 22
Kevin McCarthy Democratic 24
Mike Garcia Democratic 26
Judy Chu Democratic 28
Tony Cardenas Democratic 30
Pete Aguilar Democratic 32
Ted Lieu Democratic 34
Norma Torres Democratic 36
Karen Bass Democratic 38
Gil Cisneros Democratic 40
note Takano Republican 42
Maxine Waters Democratic 44
Katie Porter Democratic 46
Alan Lowenthal Democratic 48
Mike Levin Democratic 51
Scott Peters Democratic 53